Christian Living Church Discipleship

The New Christian’s Handbook Part 6

The New Christian’s Handbook Part 6 Pray at the start Read the material Answer the questions Pray again Bible Study B1 Some of the better places online to study C1 Precept Austin C2 Bible Atlas: http://bibleatlas.org C3 Bible Chronology: http://www.biblechronology.org/charts.html C4 Bible Gateway: https://www.biblegateway.com C5 Bible Helps: http://biblehelpsinc.org C6 Bible History Site: https://www.bible-history.com/ C7 Bible Hub: http://biblehub.com C8 Bible Org: https://bible.org/ C9 Bible Prophecy Blog: http://www.bibleprophecyblog.com C10 Bible Soft: http://app.biblesoftonline.com C11 Bible Study Downloads: http://biblestudydownloads.org/resource/…

Continue reading

Bible Study Church Discipleship

New Christian Handbook Part 5

The New Testament Summary A sample summary chart New Testament Gospels & Acts Matthew B1 What are 4 things that the Lord Jesus has commanded us? What is the importance of His statement “I am with you always?” Matthew 28:19-20 NKJV Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20 teaching them to observe all things that…

Continue reading

Bible Study Christian Living Church Discipleship

New Christian Handbook Part 4

Bible Summary Charts Courtesy of Swartzentrover Bible Study Web Rather than reading the whole book, read the questions and review the chart. The summary charts look like this: Old Testament The Law Genesis B1 What are some of the main questions Genesis answers? B2 Name some of the important points of life and faith from Genesis 1:1 NKJV In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. Exodus B1 What does Exodus teach you…

Continue reading

Christian Living Discipleship

New Christian Handbook Part 3

Apostles’ Creed B1 Statement http://www.ccel.org/creeds/apostles.creed.html 1. I believe in God the Father, Almighty, Maker of heaven and earth: 2. And in Jesus Christ, his only begotten Son, our Lord: 3. Who was conceived by the Holy Spirit, born of the Virgin Mary: 4. Suffered under Pontius Pilate; was crucified, dead and buried: He descended into hell: 5. The third day he rose again from the dead: 6. He ascended into heaven, and sits at the…

Continue reading

Christian Living Church Discipleship

New Christian Handbook Part 2

New Christian Handbook Part 2 Basic Doctrine Reasonable or Not? B1 The beginning (I don’t necessarily agree with all the presenters, but they give some reasons for a beginning). C1 Videos D1 God vs Atheism: Which is more rational? (Video link) D2 Does Science Argue For or Against God? (Video link) D3 Does God Exist? 4 New Arguments (Video link) D4 Teleological Argument – Dr. William Lane Craig vs Dr. Sean Carroll (Video Link) D5…

Continue reading

Christian Living Church Discipleship

New Christian Handbook Part 1

New Christian Handbook Part 1 Preface There are many other pamphlets and courses for new Christians that are much better than this, but perhaps this might help, encourage, stimulate, and ground someone in the faith. That is my only intent. This copy is Copyright © 2019 by Len Gane All rights reserved but the pdf download version 10 April 19 only is . (I don’t have this posted yet). Pray at the start Read the…

Continue reading